The conference is organized by the Danish Acoustical Society, Aalborg University and VisitAalborg on behalf of the Nordic Acoustic Association and the European Acoustics Association. 


The conference merges the bi-annual Baltic Nordic-Acoustic Meetings, and the EuroRegio conference, which is held in years in between Forum Acusticum and EuroNoise. The conference format comply with the EAA format, where written papers are optional (normally obligatory for BNAM).  

The organizing committee

  • Dorte Hammershøi, Professor PhD, Aalborg University (chair)
  • Lars Bramsløw, Senior scientist, Eriksholm Research Center and president of the Danish Acoustical Society (co-chair) 
  • Flemming Christensen, Associate Professor PhD, Aalborg University (co-chair) 
  • Claus Møller Pedersen, Senior Consultant, SWECO, Denmark 
  • Rodrigo Ordoñez, Associate Professor PhD, Aalborg University (Young Forum chair) 
  • Anders Olsen, Vibratec, Denmark (Sponsors and Exhibition management) 
  • Dorthe Sparre, Administrative secretary, Aalborg University 
  • Henriette Bugge Mortensen, Senior consultant, VisitAalborg (registration, hotels and tours) 

Liasons of the Nordic Acoustic Association (NAA)

  • Ólafur Hjálmarsson, NAA president 
  • Kristín Ómarsdóttir, Iceland 
  • Hans Bodén, Professor, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden 
  • Henrik Möller, senior consultant, AKUKON, Finland 
  • Alain Bradette, Senior consultant, Sweco, Norway 

Liasons of the European Acoustics Association (EAA)

  • Manell Zakharia, Professor Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Arts et Métiers, France (EAA president 
  • Brigitte Schulte-Fortkamp, Technical University of Berlin, Germany (EAA vice-president) 
  • Birgit Rasmussen, Senior scientist, Aalborg University (EAA vice-president) 
Copyright © 2021 Euroregio/BNAM 2022